Boy band TIOT will make its official debut on April 22.
The boy band has been holding “pre-debut” activities since last August with its album “Frame the Blueprint: Prelude to Possibilities” with four members who were contestants of cable network Mnet’s audition show “Boys Planet” (2023) but did not make it to the winning nine-member boy band ZeroBaseOne.

Members Kim Min-seoung, Kum Jun-hyeon, Hong Keon-hee and Choi Woo-jin will be joined by an additional member, Shin Ye-chan, in the official debut, according to the band’s agency Redstart ENM.

TIOT released another winter-themed song on Dec. 14, 2023, and member Kum released its first solo digital single on Jan. 9

TIOT(티아이오티) ‘백전무패’ MV
TIOT (티아이오티) ‘Find the way’ Track Video

Who Are Tiot?

TIOT (티아이오티), short for TIME IS OUR TURN, is an upcoming five-member boyband under Redstart ENM. They are scheduled to make their debut on 22 April 2024.


On 26th April 2023, Redstart ENM announced that Kim Min Seoung, Kum Jun Hyeon, Hong Keon Hee, Choi Woo Jin, who all appeared as contestants on Boys Planet, would be holding their first fan meeting entitled REDSTART BOYS 1st Fanmeeting “This Time is Our Turn” in both Korea and Japan as REDSTART BOYS.

On the 11th of June, Redstart ENM confirmed that REDSTART BOYS would be releasing a remake of Click-B’s 2001 song “Undefeatable” ahead of their debut.

On 1st August it was announced that REDSTART BOYS had rebranded as TIOT and would be releasing their pre-debut mini album Frame the Blueprint : Prelude to Possibilities on 23rd August.

2024: Debut

On 13th March 2024, it was announced that TIOT would soon be making their debut and were currently filming their music video in both South Korea and Hawaii.

On the 29th of March, the group teased their upcoming debut. The following day it was announced that TIOT would be debuting on the 22nd of April with Shin Ye Chan joining the group.


NamePosition(s)Years active(s)
Kim Min Seoung (김민성)Leader, Rapper2023–present
Kum Jun Hyeon (금준현)Vocalist2023–present
Hong Keon Hee (홍건희)Rapper2023–present
Choi Woo Jin (최우진)Vocalist, Maknae2023–present
Shin Ye Chan (신예찬)N/A2024–present

Check Out The Original Article @ Korea Joong Ang Daily