Babymonster dropped late Sunday its first extended play (EP), marking the K-pop girl group’s first release with all seven members.

YG Entertainment founder and producer Yang Hyun-suk, in a March 17 video, said the release of the EP, titled “BABYMONS7ER,” is considered as Babymonster’s official debut.

Originally planned to debut with seven members, Babymonster was initially launched with six girls last November, releasing the single “Butter Up” without Ahyeon, who was unable to participate due to health issues.

Yang previously described “Sheesh” as a hip-hop track with “an element of darkness to it, something not presented by Babymonster so far.”

The EP also includes “Like That,” a song gifted by American singer Charlie Puth as well as re-recordings of past singles “Batter Up” and “Stuck in the Middle” with Ahyeon.

Babymonster is YG Entertainment’s first new girl group following the commercially successful Blackpink.

BABYMONSTER – ‘Stuck In The Middle’ M/V

Check Out The Full Article @