K-pop duo Sevenus will release its first EP “Spring Canvas” on March 15, the singers’ agency PCS Entertainment said Tuesday.
The schedule for releases of the EP’s promotional content, including its tracklist and music video teasers, was uploaded to the duo’s social media pages on Tuesday.

Sevenus, comprised of singers Hee-jae and Ireah, first debuted in 2017 under the name MASC. The duo received wider attention after participating as Team 07:00 on JTBC’s audition program “Peak Time,” a show that aims to shed light on lesser-known boy bands that have already debuted.
The duo signed with PCS Entertainment under its current name after landing the show’s runner-up spot. 
The singers have since participated in a national tour of the top six “Peak Time” contestant groups. The duo released its latest digital single, “Mirror,” last December and its debut single, “Summús,” in July.

SEVENUS (세븐어스) “Wonder Land” Official M/V

Who Are Sevenus?

SEVENUS (세븐어스), formerly known as MASC (마스크; short for “masculine”), is a male duo under PCS Entertainment. Formed by JJ Holic Media and Lotus E&M as a four-member group, they debuted on August 19, 2016 with the mini album Strange.
On October 17, 2020, the group announced their disbandment four years after their debut.

On May 3, 2023, following MASC’s appearance with two members on JTBC’s Peak Time, they signed an exclusive contract with PCS Entertainment, therefore reforming the group as a duo. On May 9, the group changed its name to SEVENUS.

2016: Debut with Strange

MASC debuted on August 19, 2016, with their first mini album Strange.

2017: “Tina”, new members, and “Do It”

In September 2017, the group announced the additions of four new members: Doeun, Chibin, Ireah, and Moonbong, for their upcoming comeback.Their second single, “Do It”, was released on October 12.

2018: Departures of ACE, Chibin, 26, and Doeun

On July 30, 2018, JJ Holic announced the departures of ACE and Chibin after it was revealed earlier that an incident occurred back in March which ACE violently assault Chibin. ACE was removed from the group while Chibin, citing difficulties in continuing as a member due to recovering from the incident, would leave and pursue a career in acting.

During the ongoing news, 26 also announced his departure from MASC as he decided to pursue a new career as a director.

On October 22, their agency announced the group would come back as four, confirming the departure of Doeun as well.

2019–2020: “Maschera”, disbandment

On May 27, 2019, the group released their third digital single album “Maschera”.

On October 17, 2020, the group announced their disbandment four years after their debut.

2023: Peak Time, new agency, name change, “Summús”, “Mirror”

On January 21, 2023, it was confirmed that MASC (with two members: Heejae and Ireah) will partake in JTBC’s Peak Time. Their silhouette was revealed through a performance of “Eleven” by IVE.[10] On the last episode aired on April 19, MASC was revealed to be the runner-up of the show.

On May 3, PCS Entertainment announced that members Heejae and Ireah had signed an exclusive contract with them. On May 9, they announced that the group changed its name to SEVENUS.

On July 12, they announced that the group will release the single album “Summús” on July 31.

On December 18, they announced that the group will release the first digital single “Mirror” on December 23.

2024: Spring Canvas

On February 27, 2024, they announced that the group will release their first mini album Spring Canvas on March 15.

Check Out The Original Article @ koreajoongangdaily