The company is also preparing releases in different languages. aespa and Riize will release Japanese singles and WayV is preparing a Japanese EP. NCT Dream are preparing both a Japanese single and an English single.

The rest of the releases mentioned by SM are an assortment of rookie and senior groups, and are tentatively scheduled to be released in either the second quarter or the third quarter.

Following the release of her last album Invu in 2022, Taeyeon will return with her fourth full-length solo album. Chanyeol, Irene and Jaehyun will also release their debut solo albums this year.

This year will also see the release of a single from Taeyeon’s Girls’ Generation bandmate, Hyoyeon. Super Junior will also release a single.

The company’s third generation groups are also preparing releases. Red Velvet will release an EP following their last release, Chill Kill (2023), and NCT 127 will release their sixth full-length album following their last album, Fact Check (2023).

SM’s rookie boy groups will also have releases. Riize will release their first EP, Riizing, in June, while NCT Wish will release a single and an EP.

RIIZE 라이즈 ‘Impossible’ MV
NCT 127 엔시티 127 ‘Fact Check (불가사의; 不可思議)’ MV

From the Kpoppie Newsroom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *