Boy band Mirae will drop its first Japanese EP, “Running Up,” and hold Japanese concerts in February, its agency, DSP Media, said Wednesday.
“Running Up” will be released on Feb. 14 and will mark its official Japanese debut.
The band will hold concerts in six cities in Japan prior to the EP’s release.

The first concert will take place in Sapporo on Feb. 10. Dates will follow in Osaka, Nagoya, Fukuoka, Sendai and Tokyo.
Mirae debuted in 2021 with its first EP, “Killa,” and includes seven members: Lee Jun-hyuk, Yoo Dou-hyun, Khael, Son Dong-pyo, Park Si-young, Jang Yu-bin and Lien. The band released songs such as “Killa” (2021), “Marvelous” (2022), “Drip N’Drop” (2022) and “Jump!” (2023). The band’s latest EP, “Boys will be Boys,” was released on July 19, 2023.
Lee and Son both appeared on Mnet’s boy band audition show “Produce X 101” (2019). Son placed sixth in the final contest and later debuted as a member of the project boy band X1.
Khael and Park Si-young participated in MBC’s boy band audition program “Under Nineteen” (2018).

미래소년 (MIRAE) – JUMP!
미래소년 (MIRAE) – Drip N’ Drop
미래소년 (MIRAE) – KILLA

Check Out The Full Article @ koreajoongangdaily