The debut song “Voyage” will be performed on Music Bank for the first time in spring in Japan.

Geenius(지니어스) ‘Voyage’ Official MV

Created by music producer Sure Kim, the new rookie girl group Geenius is made up of members YeyoungSionZoeMika, and Andamiro. The group’s debut single “Voyage” is a vibrant house pop genre with its lyrics depicting a mysterious and thrilling adventure. All five members of Geenius took part as lyricists. 

Who is Geenius?


On December 20, 2023, in a news release, it was revealed the agency Sure Place would be debuting a new girl group, named Geenius, and opened their own SNS accounts. Through the SNS accounts, a coming soon teaser indicated that they are ready to debut soon. The next day, they began revealing their members as leader Yeyoung, Sion, Mika, Zoe and maknae Andamiro. Along with the members, they revealed their debut date as January 5, 2024 with the single album “Voyage”.

While in the first week of their pre-debut stage, it was reported that the group was previously known as Bebez at BlockBerryCreative, but all members left the agency after their exclusive contracts expired and thus signed new contracts with Sure Place. However, only a few days before their debut in 2024, new news reports this time correctly stated that their actual agency is HOMe.

2024: Debut with “Voyage”

Eventually on January 5, 2024, their debut single album “Voyage” was released.


NamePosition(s)SymbolYear(s) active
Yeyoung (예영)Leader, Main Vocalist⭐️2023–present
Sion (시온)Rapper, Dancer, Vocalist🌸2023–present
Mika (미카)Dancer, Vocalist🟣2023–present
Zoe (조에)Vocalist🧡2023–present
Andamiro (안다미로)Rapper, Dancer, Vocalist, Maknae🍀2023–present

Source 1: Kandstar Press Source 2: AllKpop